Mini Symposium
MS3Mechanics of thin films and nanostructures Chair: K.S. Kim (USA), Co-Chairs: Z. Suo (USA), H.M. Jensen (Denmark)


Sectional Lecture
SL5 (MS3) Nanoscale mechanics of biological materials H.-J. Gao (USA/Germany)

Introductory lectures
Code Title Name Date From To Lec.Room
MS3-I1 Mechanics of thin film structures H. M. Jensen (Denmark)                    
MS3-I2 Mechanics of nano-structured materials R. Ruoff (USA)                    
MS3-I3 A Hybrid Molecular/continuum Analysis of IFM Experiments on a Self-assembled Monolayer K. Liechti (USA)